Sunday, September 29, 2013

Tex Perkins unleashes The Ape

The Ape is new Aussie "swing 'n' grunt" supergroup formed by the legendary Tex Perkins of Beasts of Bourbon and Cruel Sea infamy with guitarist Raul Sanchez (Magic Dirt, River Of Snakes), Gus Agars (The Vandas, The Gin Club, Chromenips, Dark Horses) on drums and Pat Bourke (Ladyboyz) on bass and piano. They're debut 10-track album, which will be self-titled and released on the group's own Ape Records label on October 4. Check it out after the clip below.

No comments:

Post a Comment