The Perlich Post

Friday, November 28, 2014

One For The Weekend: MED & J Rocc

Check Rory Gamble's clip for "Sofa Coins" from the Theme Music album by MED & J Rocc's project Axel F.

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Neko Case talks about Burl Ives, The Masons and other stuff that makes her cry

Listen to Neko's recent chat with Sarah Thyre and Susan Orlean on Crybabies below.

Allah-Las vs The Frantics

Allah-Las have been covering The Frantics' No Werewolf on their current tour which hits the Horseshoe tonight.

Happy Birthday Robert Scott!

Robert played bass and sang backing vocals on this ace 1985 Flying Nun single by The Weeds.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Run The Jewels: Killer Mike & EL-P @ Danforth Music Hall, tonight

Watch Killer Mike address a St. Louis audience 90 minutes after the Grand Jury verdict in Ferguson.

Killer Mike discusses Michael Brown shooting in August on CNN

Run The Jewels site
Noisey: The Morning After – An interview with Killer Mike
Washington Post: Bob McCulloch's pathetic prosecution

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Remembering Nick Drake on the 40th Anniversary of his passing

Here's the entire Songs Of Nick Drake tribute concert filmed in Toronto back in November, 2012. 

Monday, November 24, 2014

The Pop Group @ Lee's Palace, March 14

Hear Nick Cave discuss how The Pop Group changed his life followed by a 1978 Peel Session.

The Pop Group on tour:

03/10/2015 Los Angeles CA – Echoplex

03/11/2015 San Francisco CA – Great American Music Hall

03/12/2015 Seattle WA – Neumos Crystal Ball Reading Room

03/13/2015 Chicago IL - venue TBA

03/14/2015 Toronto ON – Lee’s Palace

03/16/2015 Brooklyn NY – Rough Trade

03/17/2015 New York NY – Bowery Ballroom